[ Today is free to download without increasing Download ]

DL-List and Torrent activity
ДИСКОГРАФИЯ- -Жанр: Viking Metal | Страна: Швеция | Год издания: 2010-2012
Аудиокодек: MP3 | Тип рипа: tracks | Битрейт аудио: 320 kbps


KING OF ASGARD took form in 2008 by founder Karl Beckman. Teaming up with long time fellow worker, Karsten Larsson, once together in the well known viking horde Mithotyn. Now re-entering their roots, the foundation of KING OF ASGARD was a fact. Both musically as well as in the Norse heritage used as lyrical approach.
In January 2009 the first recording was done. Resulting in the demo "Prince of M?rings", a seven track disc recorded in Lotang studio. In November the same year, Jonas Albrektsson (ex-Thy Primordial) joined KING OF ASGARD. The three piece now took serious form, meanwhile the demo recording was well received and caught the interest of Metal Blade Records. In December of 2009 KING OF ASGARD inked a deal with METAL BLADE RECORDS!
Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden were booked and in March 2010 the debut album was recorded together with engineer Andy LaRocque. KING OF ASGARD nailed down thirteen songs of folk based blackened death metal reminding of times of old. During the summer a video was shot for the album opener "Einh?rjar", produced by Rickard Moneus from the production company 1897 (www.1897.se).
KING OF ASGARD?s debut album "Fi'mbulvintr" was released in August of 2010 and made an astonishing impact on the scene. Still, the band was in need of a second guitarist for future live events and after all Lars T?ngmark was hired for the job in August of 2010. KING OF ASGARD finally started being active as a live performing act and played a bunch of successful festivals and club shows during 2010 and 2011.
In early 2012 KING OF ASGARD finished the songwriting for their second album and returned to Sonic Train Studios in April, again with Andy LaRocque at the helm, to record ”...To North”. Another video will be shot in May, yet again with producer Rickard Moneus.

2010 - Fi'mbulvintr

01. Intro
02. Einh?rjar
03. V?mods Tale
04. The Last Journey
05. Never Will You Know Of Flesh Again
06. Wrath Of The Gods
07. Snake Tongue
08. Brethren Of The North
09. Day Of Sorrow
10. Lingering A Sacred Ground
11. Heroes' Brigade
12. Strike Of The Hammer
13. Fi'mbulvintr (Outro)

Продолжительность: 52:41

Line up

Karl Beckman - Vocals, Guitars
Jonas Albrektsson - Bass
Karsten Larsson - Drums

2012 - ...To North

01. Intro
02. The Nine Worlds Burn
03. The Dispossessed
04. Gap of Ginnungs
05. Bound to Reunite
06. Nordvegr
07. Up on the Mountain
08. Plague-ridden Rebirth
09. Harvest (The End)
10. ...to North
11. Vinterskugge (Bonus Track)

Продолжительность: 58:22

Line up

Karl Beckman - Vocals/Guitars
Lars T?ngmark - Guitars
Jonas Albrektsson - Bass
Karsten Larsson - Drums
darkside.ru | official site | myspace.com


Display posts:    

Current time is: 27-Oct 15:48

All times are UTC + 3

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

The site does not give electronic versions of products, and is engaged only in a collecting and cataloguing of the references sent and published at a forum by our readers. If you are the legal owner of any submitted material and do not wish that the reference to it was in our catalogue, contact us and we shall immediately remove her. Files for an exchange on tracker are given by users of a site, and the administration does not bear the responsibility for their maintenance. The request to not fill in the files protected by copyrights, and also files of the illegal maintenance!